Free shipping on 2 lb · Save 20% on your first bag, 10% after

    COMPARISON · READ 28 SEP 2026

    WOLFMILK VS BLACK RIFLE COFFEE

    Both roast their own coffee in the United States. One tells you the day.

    The short version

    Black Rifle Coffee Company roasts at scale in Manchester, Tennessee and Salt Lake City, Utah, five days a week, in 100 to 270 pound batches. Its club is the cheapest 12 oz bag of the four we compared, with free shipping on every club order and four cadences. What it does not do is state a roast date or a roast-to-ship window anywhere we could find, and its FAQ says orders are processed within three to five business days before shipping. Wolfmilk roasts once a week, in small batches, and writes the date on the bag.

    Side by side

    CategoryWolfmilkBlack Rifle Coffee
    Who roasts itWe do. US orders roasted in Charlotte, North Carolina.Black Rifle, in Manchester, TN and Salt Lake City, UT.
    Batch sizeSmall batch, one roast day.100 to 270 lb batches, five days a week.
    Roast date on the bagYes, written by hand.Not stated on the site.
    Roast-to-shipRoasted Wednesday, shipped the same week.Not stated. FAQ: orders processed within 3 to 5 business days before shipping.
    CoffeeSingle origin: Colombia for the US. Medium, Dark, Light.Mostly blends, sourced at country level; about 48 coffees including flavoured and seasonal.
    Standard bag12 oz, $19.99. 2 lb, $47.98, ships free.12 oz, $16.99 one-time; $15.99 on the club.
    Subscription cadenceEvery two weeks, monthly, or every six weeks at checkout; change it any time from your account afterwards.Every 14, 21, 30 or 60 days.
    Subscription shippingFree on 2 lb.Free on every club order.
    One-time free shippingOn the 2 lb bag.Orders of $75 or more.
    CancelFrom your account, anytime.From the account at least 7 days before the next shipment, or by phone.
    Ships toUS, Canada, EU, UK.US, Canada, Mexico, military addresses.

    Pick Black Rifle Coffee if

    • You want the lowest price per bag and free shipping on every club order.
    • You want flavoured coffees, pods, canisters or ready-to-drink.
    • The mission and the merch are part of why you buy.

    Pick Wolfmilk if

    • You want to know when it was roasted. It is on the bag.
    • You want single origin, not a blend.
    • You want an every-two-weeks, monthly, or every-six-weeks cadence, or a 2 lb bag.
    • You are in the EU or UK.

    Questions

    Does Black Rifle Coffee put a roast date on the bag?

    We could not find a roast-date statement anywhere on Black Rifle's site. Wolfmilk writes the roast date on every bag by hand.

    Is Black Rifle coffee fresh?

    Black Rifle roasts in the US five days a week and packs in nitrogen-flushed valve bags. It does not state when a given bag was roasted or how long after roasting it ships.

    Which is cheaper?

    Black Rifle. Its club price is $15.99 for 12 oz with free shipping. Wolfmilk is $19.99 for 12 oz, and the 2 lb bag ships free.

    Is Black Rifle single origin?

    Its core range is blends sourced from Colombia and Brazil. Wolfmilk's US coffee is single origin Colombia.

    Try the one most people start with: Medium Roast, 12 oz. The full spec sheet is on the facts page.

    Prices and terms were read on 28 September 2026 from each company's own website and change without notice. Wolfmilk has no relationship with any company named here.

    Other comparisons